Call: (212)979-6300

Request Appointment

Patient Reviews

Read patient reviews for Dr. Krantz and East Village Dental.

We think you can tell a lot about dentists in the New York area from their patient reviews. Dr. Jeffrey Krantz and the staff at East Village Dental are proud that our commitment to excellence in general dentistry and cosmetic dentistry has earned so many positive reviews. See for yourself what actual patients say about their experience with Dr. Krantz.

east village dental thank you

Average Rating

Create a Review

East Village Dental Assoc.

Filter

Sort by:

65 reviews


Please wait while we perform your request.

Please wait while we perform your request.
0
Office cleanliness
1
Staff friendliness
0
Short wait time
0
Chairside manner
0
Explained treatment
1
10/31/2017 01:11 PM

anonymous

This review is hidden because you have chosen to ignore anonymous. Show DetailsHide Details

DO NOT ATTEND

Dr. Jeffrey Krantz is a very rude and unprofessional provider. Today 10/31/2017 Dr. Jeffrey Krantz informed me that I have reschedule two times and I am a very busy person therefore I need to find another dentist and hung up the phone on me. I am aware as a medical provider that things come up and if a place is unable to accomodate my needs; then the provider should be able to articule this in a professional manner. I am appauled by this unprofessional behavior and therefore I will advise for people to save there time and find another dentist.

Pros: Location

Cons: Dr. Jeffrey Krantz was very rude and unprofessional

share review Share pluck_abuse_reportAlt Report

Please wait while we perform your request.
2
Office cleanliness
2
Staff friendliness
3
Short wait time
1
Chairside manner
3
Explained treatment
1
06/22/2017 10:57 AM

anonymous

This review is hidden because you have chosen to ignore anonymous. Show DetailsHide Details

DON'T GO!

The dentist was extremely unprofessional and inappropriate. I am a female in my early 20’s after saying several remarks that made me uncomfortable about whether I was on ‘birth control’ or not (a question I would have been fine with but he continued to explain how the question always made him blush and that he had gray hair so it made him feel ‘grandpa’ enough to get away with saying these things) he finished my teeth cleaning and said “now if I were a gentleman I would ask, ‘was it good for you?’, but men don’t actually care about how it is for you, they are all just selfish”; and after he saw I wasn’t very amused laughed and said “sorry, I couldn’t resist”. Made me so uncomfortable. DON'T GO.

Pros: The dental assistant was really nice.

Cons: Unbelievably unprofessional and inappropriate dentist.

share review Share pluck_abuse_reportAlt Report

Please wait while we perform your request.
3
Office cleanliness
4
Staff friendliness
3
Short wait time
4
Chairside manner
3
Explained treatment
4
03/18/2017 08:05 AM

Charles J.

This review is hidden because you have chosen to ignore Charles J.. Show DetailsHide Details

Quick Cleaning

Waited a few minutes in the lobby, where the receptionist chatted with me.
Once I got in the chair, the cleaning was quick and easy.
share review Share pluck_abuse_reportAlt Report

Please wait while we perform your request.
3
Office cleanliness
5
Staff friendliness
5
Short wait time
5
Chairside manner
5
Explained treatment
5
03/13/2017 08:46 AM

Elizabeth B.

This review is hidden because you have chosen to ignore Elizabeth B.. Show DetailsHide Details

100% pleased. Great Dentist

Great dentist. And really nice staff. A really great find. We will definitely return. Thanks so much. Francis Bishop-Schiro
share review Share pluck_abuse_reportAlt Report

Please wait while we perform your request.
5
Office cleanliness
5
Staff friendliness
5
Short wait time
5
Chairside manner
5
Explained treatment
5
01/07/2017 07:15 PM

Joseph D.

This review is hidden because you have chosen to ignore Joseph D.. Show DetailsHide Details

very happy

clesning
share review Share pluck_abuse_reportAlt Report
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13

Please wait while we perform your request.
Select reviews which match your interests.

Please wait while we file your abuse report.

Report Abuse

We're sorry. We were unable to report abuse at this time.

We limit the number of reactions an individual user can submit over a given period for quality reasons. You have currently reached that limit. Please try resubmitting your abuse report again later.

Comment is too long. Enter 500 characters or less.

Send Cancel

Please wait while we send the email.

Email This

You may send this to 5 e-mail addresses. Please separate each address with a space.

We're sorry, but the item you are sending has been removed from the site.

We're sorry. We were unable to send the email at this time.

Please specify a recipient.

You can only send messages to 5 addresses at a time.

The address "" is not valid.

Please specify a subject.

Send Cancel
Recent reviews for East Village Dental Associates
General rating: 4.5
Rating: 1
Jamie Lopez
Sep 14 2017
The lobby was tiny and disgusting, piles of dust in every corner as if the lobby has never been cleaned. The front staff was rude every time I interacted with her, over phone and even in person. I had such awful vibes the second I walked into the office that I left before I was even called back for my cleaning.
Rating: 5
Ouly Niang
Jul 21 2016
Dr. Krantz was very friendly and professional. I don't have dental insurance and he was incredibly transparent about what the costs were and what he was going to do. The prices are reasonable and fair and the staff is friendly. He also did a beautiful job on a chipped tooth I had. I plan on recommending him to friends and would be happy to go back.
Rating: 5
adam parker
Feb 16 2016
Dr. Krantz fights tooth (no pun intended) and nail for his patients. I have personally seen him reduce an insurance company flunky to a smoldering ash pile. The quality of care is top notch and the office staff is friendly and helpful. The finest dentist I have seen in the New York area.
Rating: 5
JORDON GERBER
Dec 29 2015
Just had my 6-month cleaning with Dr. Krantz and am once again more than satisfied with the cleaning and the overall experience. The staff is super professional and extremely helpful. Dr. Krantz is a real straight-shooter and always feel like like my mouth is in good hands. He's also pretty funny which, in my experience, is pretty rare in the wonderful world of dentistry.
Rating: 5
ozzie berrios
Apr 26 2016
Great customer service from the time you enter in till the time you leave the dentist office. Front desk Mara was really awesome walked me through everything i needed to know. Also made me will very comfortable sinces its been a while ive seen a dentist. Made me feel like home. DR.Krantz was GREAT! CLEANED ALL OF MY TEETH AND NOW I FEEL FRESH AND CLEAN LIKE A COLGATE COMMERICAL ! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!